About the Club

Who Are We?

The OC Ad Federation, a chapter of the American Advertising Federation (AAF), is the largest professional organization dedicated to the advertising business here in Orange County.  We are over 300 members strong, and our community consists of affluent and educated executives and local business owners who touch the advertising industry in numerous ways.  This includes ad agencies, broadcast production houses, printing companies, interactive shops, media, individuals from the client side and many more.

Our membership body consists of both individual and corporate members that represent a “who’s who” of Orange County advertising agencies.  Our current annual membership fees are $85 for individuals and $795 for corporate members. For more information on becoming a member click here.

In addition to our members, our events also attract many non-members from within Orange County and greater Los Angeles.  Non-members are welcome, but pay higher event entry fees.

Our Programs And Events

Each month, the OC Ad Federation hosts events consisting of educational and social programs.  Our educational programs cover a range of topics related the advertising industry, including emerging technology, practices, current issues.  Each event kicks off with a reception in which our members typically greet and network with one another.  This is followed by the main event, which features a guest speaker or panel presentation. Our social programs consist of mixers held at some of Orange County’s trendiest venues.

Our biggest event of the year is the annual Orange County Ad Awards, held in the month of March.  Typically hosted at a hotel venue, we highlight the year’s best advertising from Orange County agencies, with categories ranging from Television, Print, and Radio, to Direct Marketing and Online advertising.  There are typically over 400 guests, including creative, account service and media personnel, who attend this much anticipated event each year. The winners go on to compete at the regional Addy awards.